Vacation

you know i could use a vacation
i am dancing hoping you would see
i have a drink of
deep Blue
from Tia Maria
came to visit me in my dreams

no one calls
you know i have been trying to get
a long
from here
where do i go

bottle of escapism
i am just letting you know
come
down
town

i am here
dancing with the
weight of life
ignite it
light it

UP
we
go

laughing
lights low
speaking loud
over the music
twirling emotions
away from
my body

i am floating
looking down at the ground
look at me
bottle in hand
smiling
i am dancing

Hard

On

Come on
Whatever
I am far away
from here

on some island
all by
my

Self

Leave a Reply

