Tipsy

broken-old-window

drinking
high
a little
off – balance

come stand with me
on love
we trust
the view from here

Lovely

drinking
high
holding my breath
down in the seas
of cramped oxygen
up here
i feel so
high

is the sky
really pink
or am i just
fucking high
of Life?

pinch me
touch me
just remind me
i am here

Honey

taste so good
tip
the balance off
a bit
go crazy

high
up here
way down
Lo
be-
hold
my hand
and get away
from here

why choose
to crack open
and break
my heart

just to see
what you will find?

what
the
hell
were you thinking?
when you are in paradise
with me

what else would you call this ecstasy?
Lovely distractions
Moving imagery

drive this mystery
with me
together
get lost
in time
high
I must be
because the scene
keeps changing
right before my very eyes

Holy
shit
i figured it out
the energy seeping from within me
colours the trail of puzzles you leave
behind me

Leave a Reply

