Illusions of gold

If everything you touch turns to gold

What kind of lie have I been sold?

She breaks

She cracks

She yanks

that story

live

right out of your hand.

If everything is fine

why must you dine

alone in the solace of your confines

How you have all off your shit

all

over me

to leave me in the showers

of distant memories

What a fuck you are

to spell my words

unto

your page.

Fold the paper and

leave it on the door steps away from where

I would find

Secrets

Leave a Reply

