familiar stranger

come by my door

step

into my shoes

greet me at noon

and i will take over you

hold me

endearingly

as if you are holding precious glass

i can be strong enough to break

and hard enough to last

bring me to your manger

where the dawn marries the sky

i will light candles of lavender

to soothe your fatigued eyes

cradle me under your brow

as my feet dip down low

dressed in white

a song weaved through the stars

i laboured to bring to you

17679681_10570015_lz

Leave a Reply

