thunder and wind in my belly

writhing with anger knotted in my hands

the sounds of wind rumbling in my stomach

wishing i could take back every word i should have never said

taken for granted

time after time after time

rewinds

black like char coiled and spiralling in the pits of me

oozing out into the ground

the soil swallowing up all of my

bitter roots

wishing i could take back every sweetness i grew for you

who knew love was such a crime

in the confines they draw for you

i want to run from the church run from the mosque run from the synagogue run away and catch the manuscript of The Nature i left behind

they have never abandoned me

the manuscript of God written

all over the globe of my long suffered heart

voyaged over the americas

journeyed through the atlantic

touching the tips of those with no substance

why have i come so far ?

oya

 

 

Leave a Reply

